LegoLego TeamLego HistoryLego ServicesLego CareerLego News

Prof. (Eng.) Ranjith Dissanayake – Chairman

B.Sc.Eng.(Hons), MEng., PhD, C.Eng., FIE(SL), MSSE(SL)
Senior Professor, Dept. Of Civil Engineering
Chairman – Green Building Council of Sri Lanka(GBCSL)
Chairman – Inter. Center for Sustainable Built Environment Pvt Ltd (icb)
Chairman – IIPS Pvt Ltd
Chairman – Lanka AAC Pvt Ltd
President – Engineers Without Borders, Sri Lanka (EWB)

Prof. Ranjith Dissanayake is the Chairman of Lego International Pvt. Ltd. He is also Chairing, ICB (Pvt.) Ltd, (International Center for Sustainable Built Environment), Lanka AAC (Pvt) Ltd and IIPS (Pvt) Ltd. He is the Chairman of the Green Building Council of Sri Lanka (GBCSL), the Chairman for the Civil Engineering Sectional Committee of IESL and Vice President of Chamber of Construction Industries (CCI).
Prof. Dissanayake is a Senior Professor in Civil Engineering, University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka. He was a Fulbright Scholar, Endeavour Fellow, and JASSO Research Fellow during 2008 2007. He was awarded the Young Scientist Award in 2007 for Excellence in Scientific Research by the NSTC of Sri Lanka. He received the Overseas Prize of the ICE in 2007, UK and the Australia Alumni Excellence Award in 2012. He has published over 100 journal papers. He has chaired ten international conferences. He is a fellow of the IESL.
He is chairing of the 10th International Conference on Structural Engineering Construction Management which will be held at Earl’s Regency Kandy Sri Lanka in 2019 (
Prof. Ranjith Dissanayake (Head & Professor / Department of Civil Engineering)
Ranjith Dissanayake – Senior Professor


Indika Wijesooriya

B.Sc.Eng., AMIESL.

Eng. Indika Wijesooriya is the Managing Director of Lego International Pvt Ltd. from 2007 to date. He has obtained BSc Eng. (Hons.)In 2001 & Later he has obtained a Diploma from University of Peradeniya in 2006. He is an associate member of IESL & accredited member of Green Building Council of Sri Lanka.
In his career, he has worked as an Engineer in EDC in the University of Peradeniya from 2001 to 2004. After that, he has started work as a site Engineer in Lego International (Pvt) Ltd in 2005. During his working journey, he has contributed his services as Project Engineer, Project Manager and Construction Manager from 2005 to 2007.


Mali Dissanayake


Ms. Mali Dissanayake is the Financial Director of Lego International Pvt. Ltd since 2007. She has obtained BSc (Hons.) degree from University of Peradeniya in 1990. She has worked as a Development officer at Economics Strategy Support Programme (ESSP) Sri Lanka-German Development Cooperation, Sri Lanka from June 2004 to August 2007,as Director at Carland Kandy (Pvt.) Ltd., Sri Lanka from March 1998 to August 2007, as Quality Controller at Inko Cooperation, Matsuyama, Japan from February 1993 to May 1997 and as an Instructor at Dept of Physics, University of Peradeniya from December 1990 to October 1992.


  • Dr. Kamal Dissanayake B.Sc.Eng. (Hons), M.Phil., D.Eng., AMIESL, MSLGS
  • Dr. U. R. Ratnayake B. Sc. Eng., M. Eng., D. Eng.
  • Dr. Parakrama Karunarathna B.Sc. Eng., Ph.D.
  • Dr. Sudath Siriwardena B.Sc. Eng. (Hons), M. Phil, Ph.D., AMIESL
  • Mr. R.M.R. Tharaka B.Sc.Eng. (Hons)
  • Mr. J.M.G.S.K. Jayasekara B.Sc.Eng. (Hons)
  • Mr. H.A.D.S. Buddhika B.Sc.Eng. (Hons)
  • Mr. J.A.S.C. Jayasinghe B.Sc.Eng. (Hons)


  • Mr. Amal Peiris B.Sc. Eng., AMIESL
  • Mr. Gayan Abeykoon B.Sc. Eng. (Hons), AMIESL
  • Mr. Suranga Karunanayake B.Sc. Eng., AMIESL
  • Mr. Gihan Dissanayake B.Sc. Eng. (Hons), C.Eng., MIE(SL), AMSSE(SL)
  • Mr. Roshan Pradeep Kumara B.Sc. Eng. (Hons)
  • Mr. Amila K. Sandaruwan B.Sc. Eng. (Hons)
  • Mr. Jaliya Ekanayake
  • Ms. Janaki Medagedara
  • Mr. Thissa Bandara
  • Mr. Miyuru Prashan
  • Mr. Amila Pradeep
  • Mr. Lakmal Hettiarachchi
  • Mr. Anura Shantha
  • Mr. Harsha Mayadunaa
  • Ms. Erandija Priyashani
  • Mr. Asantha Pilapitiya
  • Mr. Bandula Wijerathne
  • Ms. Milani Madhumali
  • Mr. Chinthaka Rajakurna
  • Mr. Asanka Herath
  • Mr. Nuwan Laksiri
  • Mr. Asanka
  • Mr. Chanka Amadoru
  • Mr. Ruwan Pushpakumara